Senate panel approves NCUA, SEC nominees

The Senate Banking Committee approved the nominations of Kyle Hauptman for the National Credit Union Administration Board as well as Hester Peirce and Caroline Crenshaw to be members of the Securities and Exchange Commission. The committee votes advance the nominations to consideration by the full Senate.