The National Community Bank Service Awards, presented by the Independent Community Bankers of America and sponsored by FIS, recognize community banks providing outstanding, hands-on volunteer community service efforts to their local communities. The 2017 National Community Bank Service Awards recognize all types of community service efforts, from community development to financial literacy and everything in between.


trophy icon

ribbon 2


Any community bank can be nominated for the award and self-nominations are accepted.

Multiple nominations are encouraged for banks with multiple service programs. 

Anyone can nominate a community bank for consideration.


The ICBA National Community Banker Service Awards include three total awards:

  • Grand National Award

  • National Awards (2)

  • Honorable Mentions (5)


Award criteria categories include:

  1. Impact & Program Success
  2. Creativity/Innovation
  3. Employee Involvement
  4. Time Donated

2016 National Community Banking Service Award Winners

Since the inception of ICBA's National Community Banking Service Awards in 2002, all types of community service activities have been honored. Many spur new economic development. Some work to expand financial literacy. Still others offer a compassionate helping hand or provide widely enjoyed occasions for people simply to come together to celebrate and make new friends.

Compensation-Survey Ad