CISA / ICBA Cyber Tabletop Exercise: Phishing and Supply Chain

CISA Logo

Aug 30, 2022

CISA / ICBA Cyber Tabletop Exercise: Phishing and Supply Chain

Noon Eastern | 11:00 am Central | 10:00 am Mountain | 9:00 am Pacific

This event will exercise and enhance the capabilities of community banks and the financial services sector in identifying, mitigating, responding to, and recovering from cyber incidents. This cyber exercise is being offered exclusively to ICBA members.

Exercise participants will be given the opportunity explore the impacts of cyberattacks that compromise business operations and customer data and discuss their response plans, actions, and capabilities.

This four-hour cyber tabletop exercise will be conducted virtually on (August 30th and 31st from 12:00 - 4:00 PM Eastern) or (November 29th and 30th from 12:00-4:00 PM Eastern), in collaboration with CISA and ICBA and we encourage community bank technical staff, as well as senior leadership, to participate. If members of your team will be in different locations, please have each location register. Do not share log in information.

Each day allows for an enrollment of 200 banks. We encourage bank leadership, risk management, and incident response teams attend. Please have one person from each bank register for this event, though we highly encourage multiple people from each bank to attend.

Please contact Steven Estep with any questions or requests for additional information

Who Should Attend?

Responding to a significant cybersecurity incident often takes an all-hands-on-deck approach. Participation in the workshop should include, but not be limited to, those responsible for the functions below:

  • IT management (e.g., Chief Information Officer, Director of Information Technology)
  • IT security policy, planning and governance (e.g., Chief Information Security Officer)
  • IT infrastructure and operations (e.g., network/system administrator, change manager)
  • Incident response (e.g., cyber incident responders, cybersecurity analysts)
  • Business operations (e.g., Chief Operations Officer)
  • Business continuity and disaster recovery planning (e.g., BC/DR manager)
  • Risk management (e.g., enterprise/operations risk manager)
  • Public relations (e.g., public affairs, media affairs)
  • Procurement and vendor management (e.g., contracts and legal support managers)