ICBA Community Bank Briefing: Advocacy Update and Community Banker Call to Action

capitol with flag

Jul 28, 2021

3:00 p.m. Eastern | 2:00 p.m. Central | 1:00 p.m. Mountain | Noon Pacific

Join ICBA experts for an ICBA Banker Briefing Wednesday, July 28, at 3 p.m. (Eastern). CEO and President Rebeca Romero Rainey and ICBA experts will provide key updates from Washington, D.C. and share how community bankers can take action to help move forward important community banking issues.

Topics covered will include:
  • the proposal to expand reporting requirements to the IRS,
  • infrastructure pay-fors,
  • postal banking,
  • rate caps,
  • overdraft legislation,
  • ECORA,
  • payments advocacy, and
  • climate risk.
The ICBA team will update community bankers on the the measures it continues to push for in Congress as well as grassroots actions community bankers can take. This is a not-to-miss briefing for all community bankers. Submit questions prior or bring them to the briefing as the ICBA team will answer questions from community bankers.   
 
ICBA community banks may join the live webinar for free. Event registration is limited to 1,800 participants. All community bankers can request a recording.
 

FREE

Rebeca Romero Rainey

ICBA President & CEO

Washington, DC

Karen M. Thomas

Senior Executive Vice President, Government Relations and Public Policy

Washington, D.C.

Paul G. Merski

Group Executive Vice President, Congressional Relations and Strategy

Washington, D.C.

Lilly Thomas

Executive Vice President and Senior Regulatory Counsel

Washington, D.C.

Aaron Stetter

Executive Vice President, Policy and Political Operations

Washington, D.C.

Christopher Cole

Executive Vice President, Senior Regulatory Counsel

Washington, D.C.

Susan Sullivan

Vice President, Congressional Relations

Washington, D.C.

Deborah Matthews Phillips

Senior Vice President, Payments and Technology Policy, ICBA and Senior Vice President, Industry Relations, ICBA Bancard

Washington, D.C.

Stephen Keen

Vice President, Congressional Relations

Washington, D.C.