ICBA Securities Announces New Board Members


Washington, D.C. (July 18, 2016)— ICBA Securities® Inc., the broker-dealer subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America® (ICBA), today announced the election of three new members to its board of directors:

  • Scott Heitkamp, president and CEO of Valubank Texas in Corpus Christi, Texas, who also serves as ICBA chairman-elect and chairman of the ICBA Federal Delegate Board;
  • Mark Holmes, president and CEO of Cornerstone Bank in Wilson, N.C., who currently serves on ICBA’s Bank Services Committee and Federal Delegate Board; and
  • John Witkowski, president and CEO of the Independent Bankers Association of New York State in Albany, N.Y., who also serves on ICBA’s Tax Subcommittee.

“ICBA Securities is fortunate to have such a distinguished group of bankers join the board,” said ICBA Securities Chairman Dennis Doyle, president and CEO of $617 million-asset Great Midwest Bank in Brookfield, Wis. “Each of our new board members brings additional insight about how we can better serve community banks and help them exceed peer-group returns.”

Also serving on the ICBA Securities board of directors are Kathy Underwood, president and CEO, Ledyard National Bank, Hanover, N.H.; Leon Blankstein, president and CEO, American Business Bank, Los Angeles; Camden R. Fine, ICBA president and CEO, Washington, D.C.; Gary Teagno, ICBA Securities vice chairman, Washington, D.C.; and Jim Reber, ICBA Securities president and CEO, Memphis, Tenn.

For more information about ICBA Securities, visit http://www.icbasecurities.com

About ICBA Securities
ICBA Securities, a wholly owned subsidiary of ICBA, specializes in providing quality investment products, services and education to community banks to help to create and maintain a high performing investment portfolio. For more information on ICBA Securities, visit www.icbasecurities.com.

About ICBA
The Independent Community Bankers of America®, the nation’s voice for more than 6,000 community banks of all sizes and charter types, is dedicated exclusively to representing the interests of the community banking industry and its membership through effective advocacy, best-in-class education and high-quality products and services.