ICBA - News - News Release - ICBA Bancard Announces 2012-13 Board of Directors
ICBA News Release Header


ICBA Bancard Announces 2012-13 Board of Directors

Washington, D.C. (Sept. 13, 2012)— ICBA Bancard, the payments services subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA), today announced four new appointments to its board of directors. Noah W. Wilcox, president, CEO and vice chairman of Grand Rapids State Bank in Grand Rapids, Minn., was elected chairman. Wilcox also serves as chairman for the Independent Community Bankers of Minnesota (ICBM).

An active ICBA member, Wilcox has served on the ICBA Executive Committee as at-large director for the 2010-11 and 2011-12 terms. Wilcox has also served the industry as an ICBA director for Minnesota since 2007. He has served on various ICBA committees, including the Congressional Affairs and Tax committees, and is currently a member of the Policy Development, Strategic Planning and ICBPAC committees. He is also a member of ICBM’s Legislative, Membership and Executive committees and has served on its Technology and Operations Committee.

Other newly elected members to the 2012-13 board include:

  • Jack A. Hartings, president, The Peoples Bank Co., Coldwater, Ohio;
  • Donna Tanner, executive director, Community Bankers of West Virginia, Beckley, W.Va.;
  • Joseph G. Pierce, president and CEO, Farmers State Bank, Lagrange, Ind.

Serving on the ICBA Bancard board of directors with Wilcox, Hartings, Tanner and Pierce include reelected members: John H. Buhrmaster, president, 1st National Bank of Scotia, N.Y., John V. Evans Jr., CEO of D.L. Evans Bank in Burley, Idaho; Jack E. Hopkins, president & CEO of CorTrust Bank, N.A., in Sioux Falls, S.D.; Mark A. Schroeder, chairman and CEO of German American Bancorp., Inc. in Jasper, Ind.; Samuel Vallandingham, CIO/senior vice president, The First State Bank of Barboursville, W.Va.; Camden R. Fine, president and CEO, ICBA; Gary Teagno, president and CEO, ICBA Services Network; and Linda Echard, president and CEO, ICBA Bancard.

“ICBA Bancard is fortunate to have such a well-rounded, experienced group of individuals to represent community bankers,” said Linda Echard, ICBA Bancard president and CEO. “These progressive individuals will be an extraordinarily valuable resource for ICBA Bancard as we continue to advocate for community bankers and chart a roadmap that ensures their ability to profitably serve their customers and protect their positions as full-fledged participants in the card payments marketplace.”

About ICBA Bancard & TCM Bank, N.A.
ICBA Bancard is the wholly owned payment services subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America. ICBA Bancard provides community banks with equitable access to cutting edge credit card options, debit card options, ATM and merchant processing solutions as well as exclusive services including the Fraud Loss Protection Plan, Portfolio Consultations and ACE Analytics program. For more information, visit the ICBA Bancard website at www.icbabancard.com or call (800) 242-4770.