ICBA - News - News Release - ICBA Announces 15 New Directors Elected To ICBA Board
ICBA News Release Header


ICBA Announces 15 New Directors Elected To ICBA Board

Washington, DC (May 11, 2010)—The Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) today announced that 15 newly elected community bank directors have joined the 56-member ICBA board of directors. Their three-year terms began following the ICBA National Convention and Techworld, which was held March 17-21 in Orlando.

“Community banks play a pivotal role within their communities and the financial system as a whole—now more than ever,” said Jim MacPhee, ICBA chairman and CEO of Kalamazoo County State Bank, Schoolcraft, Mich. “The unique structure and election process of the ICBA board of directors helps ensure that the perspectives of community bankers across the nation are fully represented. ICBA is pleased to welcome these newly elected directors to the board.”

The ICBA board of directors consists of 56 directors elected by the members of the state or district in which their community bank operates. Elected directors serve three-year terms and are eligible to serve a second term if reelected.

Serving their first term on ICBA’s board of directors are:

  • Illinois—District 1: Gerald C. Johnson, president, First National Bank of Grand Ridge
  • Illinois—District 2: Preston G. Smith, president, First National Bank, Mattoon
  • Indiana: Joe G. Pierce, president and CEO, Farmers State Bank, Legrange
  • Iowa—District 2: Kurt R. Henstorf, chairman and president, First National Bank of Farragut, Shenandoah
  • Kansas—District 2: Patrick A. Kerschen, president, Freeport State Bank, Harper
  • Missouri—District 1: Wes Condron, chairman and president, America’s Community Bank, Blue Springs
  • Missouri—District 2: David Crader, chairman and CEO, The Bank of Missouri, Cape Girardeau
  • Nebraska—District 2: Kathleen Thuman, president and CEO, Farmers State Bank, Maywood
  • Oklahoma: Chris K. Jordan, president and CEO, Farmers State Bank, Stigler
  • Pennsylvania: David R. Hunsicker, president and CEO, New Tripoli Bank, Tripoli
  • Rhode Island: Robert A. Catanzaro Jr., president, Independence Bank, East Greenwich
  • South Dakota: Dick D. Behl, president, The Farmers and Merchants State Bank, Scotland
  • Tennessee: Chris Nunn, chief financial officer, Security Bank, Halls
  • Utah: Howard G. Holt, president and CEO, Brighton Bank, Salt Lake City
  • West Virginia: Bill A. Loving, executive vice president and CEO, Pendleton Community Bank, Franklin