Logo: Independent Community Bankers of America - ICBA The Nation's Voice for Community Banks (R)

Graphic: Arrow Forgot password?
Graphic: Arrow Request Login
Contact ICBA Site Map Search ICBA
ArrowICBA Home
ArrowAbout ICBA
ArrowAbout Community Banking
ArrowConsumer Education & Resources
ArrowIndustry Resources
ArrowMarketing Resources
ArrowMembership/Nat. Solutions Group
ArrowPress Room
ArrowSocial Media
ArrowMain Street MarketĀ®

Members Only = Access Restricted
Last update: 10/21/14

ICBA News Release Header


ICBA Nominates New Officers

2010-2011 National Leadership To Be Elected at ICBA Convention in March

Washington, D.C. (January 28, 2010)—The Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) today announced the nominees for its 2010-2011 executive committee.

James D. MacPhee, ICBA chairman-elect and CEO of Kalamazoo County State Bank, Schoolcraft, Mich., will become chairman at the 2010 ICBA National Convention and Techworld to be held March 17-21 in Orlando. Salvatore Marranca, president and CEO of Cattaraugus County Bank, Little Valley, N.Y., has been nominated to become ICBA chairman-elect, while Jeffrey L. Gerhart, chairman of Bank of Newman Grove, Newman Grove, Neb., has been nominated to become ICBA vice chairman. R. Michael Menzies, ICBA chairman and president and CEO of Easton Bank and Trust Co., Easton, Md., will become ICBA immediate past chairman. Also nominated to become members of the ICBA executive committee are:

  • Secretary: Wayne A. Cottle, president and CEO, Dean Bank, Franklin, Mass.
  • Treasurer: Jack A. Hartings, president and CEO, The Peoples Bank Co., Coldwater, Ohio
  • Director At-Large: Charles F. Harper, president, CEO and chairman, The Commercial Bank of Ozark, Ozark, Ala.
  • Director At-Large: Noah W. Wilcox, president and CEO, Grand Rapids State Bank, Grand Rapids, Minn.

Rounding out the executive committee are Cynthia L. Blankenship, ICBA past chairman and vice chairman and chief operating officer of Bank of the West, Grapevine, Texas, and Terry J. Jorde, ICBA past chairman and president and CEO of CountryBank USA, Cando, N.D. Additionally, Camden R. Fine, ICBA president and CEO, will continue to serve on the ICBA executive committee.

ICBA’s board of directors will vote on the nominations on Wednesday, March 17, during the 2010 ICBA National Convention and Techworld in Orlando.

ArrowsPrintable version

Button: Share

All contents copyright 2014 Independent Community Bankers of America. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Legal Notice