Logo: Independent Community Bankers of America - ICBA The Nation's Voice for Community Banks (R)

Graphic: Arrow Forgot password?
Graphic: Arrow Request Login
Contact ICBA Site Map Search ICBA
ArrowICBA Home
ArrowAbout ICBA
ArrowAbout Community Banking
ArrowConsumer Education & Resources
ArrowIndustry Resources
ArrowMarketing Resources
ArrowPress Room
ArrowSocial Media
ArrowMain Street MarketĀ®

Members Only = Access Restricted
Last update: 09/19/14

ICBA News Release Header


ICBA Reinsurance Elects New Officers

Washington, D.C. (August 17, 2005) - ICBA Reinsurance, a subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA), elected Everett Crawford, chairman and CEO of First National Bank of Artesia, N.M.; Sam C. Smith, chairman and CEO of Century Bank of Bartow County, Cartersville, Ga.; and Steve Stenehjem, chairman of First International Bank & Trust of Watford City, N.D. to serve on the ICBA Reinsurance Board of Directors.

Re-elected ICBA Reinsurance directors include Chairman Robert C. Fricke, president and CEO of Farmers & Merchants National Bank in Ashland, Neb.; Gof Thomson, chairman of the Bank of New Glarus in New Glarus, Wis.; A. Pierce Stone, chairman, president and CEO of Virginia Community Bank in Louisa, Va.; Stephen A. Ello, president and CEO of ICBA Reinsurance; and Gary Teagno, president and CEO, ICBA Services Network.

ICBA Reinsurance provides community banks with access to new profit opportunities on their credit life and disability insurance. The company is working with community banks in 24 states and will pay its third consecutive dividend to qualifying shareholders in 2005.

ArrowsPrintable version

Button: Share

All contents copyright 2014 Independent Community Bankers of America. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Legal Notice