Senate Panel Advances FDIC, Fed Nominations

Feb 08, 2018
The Senate Banking Committee approved the ICBA-supported nomination of Jelena McWilliams for chairman of the FDIC.

The panel also approved the nominations of Marvin Goodfriend for the Federal Reserve Board and Thomas Workman for the Financial Stability Oversight Council.

Full Senate approval will confirm the nominations.