Biden names acting agency heads

President Joe Biden named agency heads serving in an acting capacity until permanent leadership is confirmed by the Senate.

Those named include Consumer Financial Protection Bureau Chief Strategy Officer David Uejio as acting CFPB director, Treasury Department international monetary policy official Andy Baukol as acting Treasury secretary, and SBA chief financial officer Tami Perriello as acting SBA administrator.

Biden has nominated former Federal Reserve chair Janet Yellen for Treasury secretary, Federal Trade Commission Commissioner Rohit Chopra for CFPB director, and California Office of the Small Business Advocate Director Isabel Guzman for SBA administrator.

The Senate Finance Committee is scheduled to meet at 10 a.m. (Eastern time) today to vote on Yellen's nomination.