ICBA Congratulates New FDIC Advisory Committee Members

Oct 11, 2018

ICBA congratulated the new members of the FDIC Advisory Committee on Community Banking. The committee was established in 2009 to provide advice and recommendations to the FDIC on community bank policy and regulatory matters.

The new members are: Fred DeBiasi of American Savings Bank, Christopher Donnelly of Bank of the Prairie, James J. Edwards, Jr. of United Bank, Kenneth Kelly of First Independence Bank, Alan Shettlesworth of Main Bank, Louise Walker of First Northern Bank, and Len E. Williams of People’s Utah Bancorp and People’s Intermountain Bank.

They join the following committee members already serving: Asif Dakri of Wallis State Bank, Chris Emmons of Gorham Savings Bank, David J. Hanrahan, Sr. of Capital Bank of New Jersey, Jack Hartings of The Peoples Bank Corp., Danny J. Kelly of The Hometown Bank of Alabama, Arvind A. Menon of Meadows Bank, Tiffany Baer Paine of Security Bank USA, Mary Ann Scully of Howard Bank, Gwen M. Thompson of Clover Community Bank, John M. Tolomer of The Westchester Bank, and Joseph W. Turner of Great Southern Bank.

Read ICBA Release