ICBA Congratulates New FDIC Advisory Committee Members

Oct 09, 2019
ICBA congratulates the new members of the FDIC Advisory Committee on Community Banking. The committee was established in 2009 to provide advice and recommendations to the FDIC on community bank policy and regulatory matters.

The new members are:
  • Shaza Andersen of Trustar Bank in Great Falls, Va.,
  • Sarah Getzlaff of Security First Bank of North Dakota in New Salem, N.D.,
  • Gilbert Narvaez Jr. of Falcon International Bank in Laredo, Texas, and
  • Mark Pitkin of Sugar River Bank in Newport, N.H.

They join the following members of the committee:

  • Dick Beshear of First Security Bank and Trust Co. in Oklahoma City, Okla.,
  • Fred DeBiasi of American Savings Bank in Middletown, Ohio,
  • Christopher Donnelly of Bank of the Prairie in Olathe, Kan.,
  • James J. Edwards Jr. of United Bank in Zebulon, Ga.,
  • Keith Epstein of Roxboro Savings Bank in Roxboro, N.C.,
  • Kenneth Kelly of First Independence Bank in Detroit,
  • Bruce Kimbell of First Community Bank of the Heartland in Clinton, Ky.,
  • Thomas Leavitt of Northfield Savings Bank in Northfield, Vt.,
  • Lori Maley of Bank of Bird-in-Hand, Pa.,
  • Alan Shettlesworth of Main Bank in Albuquerque, N.M.,
  • Cathy Stuchlik of Clackamas County Bank in Sandy, Ore.,
  • Louise Walker of First Northern Bank in Dixon, Calif., and
  • Len E. Williams of People's Utah Bancorp and People's Intermountain Bank in American Fork, Utah.