ICBA Capital Summit

If access to capital, regulatory and tax relief, mortgage reform and agricultural lending are at the forefront of your mind, ICBA’s Capital Summit is the place to be. Join ICBA and fellow community bankers as we advocate for change in these areas through our Plan for Prosperity legislative platform. By coming together and espousing the community bank message, we will make change happen for our business, our customers and our communities. 

The ICBA Capital Summit is the perfect forum for influencing change in the community bank space. This is our chance to make a difference for the future of our industry.

Registration is complimentary for ICBA community bank members.

Save the Date

The 2019
Capital Summit
will be held
April 28-May 1

Highlights from Past Capital Summit Events

ICBA's Camden Fine Announces 2018 Retirement

May 02, 2017


Third-generation community banker Rebeca Romero Rainey named successor

Washington, D.C. (May 2, 2017)Camden R. Fine, the longtime president and CEO of the Independent Community Bankers of America® (ICBA), today announced his plans to retire in May 2018. Concurrent with his retirement announcement, ICBA Chairman Scott Heitkamp, president and CEO of ValueBank Texas, announced that the ICBA Executive Committee has named Rebeca Romero Rainey, a third-generation community banker, as Fine’s successor. Romero Rainey is owner, chairman and CEO of Centinel Bank of Taos, N.M., and ICBA immediate past chairman.

Fine, a native Missourian and longtime community banker and bank owner before coming to ICBA in May 2003, announced to more than 1,000 bankers at the 2017 ICBA Capital Summit that he would step down on his 15th anniversary on May 5, 2018. Fine emphasized that he will remain fully engaged as ICBA CEO over the next year.

Fine, who has been named a Top Lobbyist by The Hill newspaper for nine consecutive years, said he is proud of his accomplishments through the years, including waging a campaign to prevent Wal-Mart from receiving a bank charter, raising the limit on FDIC insurance to $250,000, making FDIC insurance assessments more equitable for community banks, and, most importantly, ensuring that community bankers have a seat at every table in Washington—at the White House, with congressional leaders and with agency heads.

Romero Rainey thanked Fine for his service to ICBA and the nation’s community banks and said that she was honored and humbled to have been asked by the Executive Committee to succeed Fine next year. Romero Rainey said that during the coming year she looks forward to making the transition to Washington, D.C., with her family.

Romero Rainey has served ICBA and the community banking industry for more than 15 years. She is ICBA’s immediate past chairman and has held the positions of chairman of the Federal Delegate Board and of the Minority Bank Council. She has served on the FDIC Community Bank Advisory Committee and the Kansas City Federal Reserve Community Depository Institution Advisory Council. At the state level, she is the past president and a current board member of the Independent Community Bankers of New Mexico and has received the New Mexico Governor’s award for Outstanding Women.

Romero Rainey is a graduate of the Wellesley College in Massachusetts and the Pacific Coast School of Banking.    

About ICBA
The Independent Community Bankers of America®, the nation’s voice for more than 5,800 community banks of all sizes and charter types, is dedicated exclusively to representing the interests of the community banking industry and its membership through effective advocacy, best-in-class education and high-quality products and services. For more information, visit ICBA’s website at www.icba.org.




Mick Mulvaney
Acting Director, Consumer Financial Protection Bureau


Joseph M. Otting
Comptroller of the Currency


Pat Toomey
U.S. Senator (R-Pa.) and Chair of the Senate Banking Committee’s Subcommittee on Financial Institutions and Consumer Protection

kristen soltis

Kristen Soltis Anderson
Author of The Selfie Vote and Republican pollster

Jeb Hensarling

Rep. Jeb Hensarling,

Chairman, House Financial Services Committee


Steve Mnuchin,

U.S. Treasury Secretary