NEWS on Payments

Contact ICBA Bancard
Tel: 800-242-4770
Email: [email protected]

ICBA Bancard Announces New Board of Directors Members

Jul 14, 2020

ICBA Press Release Banner 2020

Washington, D.C. (July 14, 2020) — ICBA Bancard, the payments subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA), today announced that Gregory Hohl, chairman and president of Wahoo State Bank in Wahoo, Nebraska, and Jim Amundson, president and CEO of the Independent Community Bankers of Minnesota, were elected to the ICBA Bancard board of directors.

“We are thrilled to welcome Greg and Jim, two highly respected and successful community bankers to the board and thank them for their willingness to serve,” said ICBA Bancard Chairman Greg Deckard, who also serves as president, chairman and CEO of State Bank Northwest in Spokane Valley, Washington. “We look forward to their insightful comments and unique perspectives as we work to help community banks remain at the forefront of innovation to meet the diverse payment needs of today’s consumer.”

Hohl is a fourth-generation community banker whose professional career spans more than 30 years. He serves on several professional boards, including the Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City and the Nebraska Independent Community Bankers Association. He is chairman of the Wahoo Community Foundation and is vice chairman of the Council of Independent Nebraska Colleges Foundation. His community leadership includes board service with Saunders Medical Center as vice chair of the board of Trustees and chair of the Finance Committee.

Amundson has been in the financial industry for more than 30 years, taking over the reins as president and CEO of ICBM in 2016 after a successful 25 year-career as a community banker. He has served as chairman for Spring Lake Park Public Schools, the Mercy and Unity Hospitals Foundation board, and the Anoka-Ramsey Community College Foundation board and currently chairs the Executive Council of Community Banking Associations.

Serving on the ICBA Bancard board with Hohl, Amundson and Deckard are Ruth Christopher, executive vice president and CFO, Citizens Bank of Las Cruces, New Mexico; Chris Doyle, president and CEO, Texas First Bank, Texas City, Texas; William West, president and CEO, Bank of Tampa, Florida; and Tim Zimmerman, senior executive vice president and COO, Standard Bank, Monroeville, Pennsylvania.

To learn more about ICBA Bancard, visit

About ICBA Bancard

ICBA Bancard® is the wholly owned payment services subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America. ICBA Bancard’s community bank issuers generated $31.6 billion in sales volume in 2019 and are ranked collectively as the 24th largest credit card portfolio in the United States. ICBA Bancard enables thousands of community banks to provide competitive credit card, debit card, ATM and merchant processing solutions. The company also provides exclusive services to issuers including its Fraud Loss Protection Plan, marketing support, and product education. For more information, visit