ICBA - News - News Release - Two ICBA Community Bankers Named to Fed’s Consumer Advisory Council
ICBA News Release Header


Two ICBA Community Bankers Named to Fed’s Consumer Advisory Council

Washington, D.C. (December 18, 2009)—The Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) is pleased the Federal Reserve selected two additional community bank leaders to serve on the Fed’s Consumer Advisory Council and congratulated the bankers for being selected. The council advises the Federal Reserve Board on how to exercise its responsibilities under the Consumer Credit Protection Act and on other consumer finance matters.

“Community banks have always looked out for the best interest of their customers by treating them fairly and honestly, and offering them quality financial products and services,” said Camden R. Fine, ICBA president and CEO. “ICBA is pleased that the Fed has invited these two esteemed community bankers to serve on the Consumer Advisory Committee. Bill Dana and Corey Stone, as well as Betsy Flynn who already serves on the committee, will be an incredible asset by providing the Fed with the knowledge and expertise that only community bankers can provide.”

The two ICBA community bank members selected to participate on the committee are William Dana Jr., president and CEO of Central Bank of Kansas City in Kansas City, Mo., and Corey Stone, chair of First Community Bank of New Haven in New Haven, Conn. These two new community bank members will join ICBA member Betsy Flynn, president and vice chairman of Community Financial Services Bank in Benton, Ky., whose term runs through 2011.

For more information, visit www.icba.org.