ICBA - News - News Release - ICBA Services Network Elects New Officers
ICBA News Release Header


ICBA Services Network Elects New Officers

Washington, D.C. (Dec. 21, 2004) - ICBA Services Network, the wholly owned holding company of the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA), that provides community banks access to products and services to help community banks remain competitive-such as residential lending services, payment products, insurance options, investment products and portfolio management-has named eleven community bankers to serve on its Board of Directors, including a new chairman from Louisiana.

C.R. "Rusty" Cloutier, president and CEO of Midsouth Bank, N.A., in Lafayette, La., was named chairman of the ICBA Services Network. Cloutier brings more than 25 years of banking experience to the leadership position. He is a former director on the New Orleans branch of the Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta and former chairman of Fannie Mae's National Advisory Committee.

Cloutier has previously served as ICBA chairman and as an ICBA board member. He has also served on the Regulation Review, Policy Development, Payments and Technology, Long Term Planning, ad hoc Membership Committees and as an ICBA state director.

R. Michael S. Menzies Sr., president and CEO of Easton Bank and Trust in Easton, Md., was named treasurer of the ICBA Services Network board. Menzies is a former president, CEO and chairman of The First Bank of Frederick, Md., and a former executive vice president and director of The Talbot Bank of Easton, Md. His previous industry activities include service as a member of ICBA's Bank Operations and Long Term Planning committees.

Camden R. Fine, president/CEO of the ICBA, was appointed vice chairman. Harold "Butch" De Vries, chief financial officer and senior vice president of the ICBA was appointed Secretary/CFO.

Other newly appointed ICBA Services Network directors include Larry Winum, president of Glenwood State Bank in Iowa; Terry Jorde, president/CEO of CountryBank USA in North Dakota; Dale L. Leighty, chairman and president of First National Bank of Las Animas, Colo.; and Marti Tomson Rodamaker, president of First Citizens national Bank in Iowa.