ICBA News Release Header


Sioux Falls Banker Elected to ICBA Bancard Board of Directors

Washington, D.C. (June 17, 2008)—ICBA Bancard, the payments services subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA), announced the election of Jack E. Hopkins, president and CEO of CorTrust Bank, N.A., Sioux Falls, SD, to its board of directors.

"ICBA Bancard congratulates Jack on his election to the board of directors," said Linda F. Echard, ICBA Bancard president and CEO. "Jack's record of success and demonstrated commitment to community banking make him a great addition to our board and will serve him well in this position."

Hopkins has a long association with ICBA and community banking. He is an at-large director on the ICBA executive committee and has represented South Dakota on the ICBA board of directors. Hopkins also served as chairman of the ICBA Tax Committee and as a member of the Policy Development and Agriculture/Rural America committees.

Hopkins has served as chairman, president-elect, secretary, and treasurer of the Independent Community Bankers of South Dakota, as well as chairman of the state association's legislative committee.

Learn more about ICBA and ICBA Bancard at www.icba.org.

All contents copyright 2014 Independent Community Bankers of America. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Legal Notice