ICBA - News - News Release - ICBA Nominates New Officers
ICBA News Release Header


ICBA Nominates New Officers

2011-2012 National Leadership To Be Elected at ICBA Convention in March

Washington, D.C. (February 3, 2011)-The Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) today announced the nominees for its 2011-2012 executive committee.

Salvatore Marranca, ICBA chairman-elect and president and CEO of Cattaraugus County Bank, Little Valley, N.Y., will become chairman at the 2011 ICBA National Convention and Techworld to be held March 20-24 in San Diego.  Jeffrey L. Gerhart, chairman of Bank of Newman Grove, Newman Grove, Neb., has been nominated to become ICBA chairman-elect, while William A. Loving, Jr. president and CEO of Pendleton Community Bank, Franklin, W.Va., has been nominated to become ICBA vice chairman.  James D. MacPhee, CEO, Kalamazoo County State Bank, Schoolcraft, Mich., will become ICBA immediate past chairman. Also nominated to become members of the ICBA executive committee are:

  • Secretary: Steven R. Gardner, president and CEO, Pacific Premier Bank, Costa Mesa, Calif.
  • Treasurer: Jack A. Hartings, president and CEO, The Peoples Bank Co., Coldwater, Ohio
  • Director At-Large: Rebeca Romero Rainey, board chairman and CEO, Centinel Bank of Taos, Taos, N.M.
  • Director At-Large: Noah W. Wilcox, president and CEO, Grand Rapids State Bank, Grand Rapids, Minn.

Rounding out the executive committee are R. Michael Menzies, ICBA past chairman and president and CEO of Easton Bank and Trust Co. of Easton, Md., and Cynthia L. Blankenship, ICBA past chairman and vice chairman and chief operating officer of Bank of the West, Grapevine, Texas. Additionally, Camden R. Fine, ICBA president and CEO, will continue to serve on the ICBA executive committee. 

ICBA's board of directors will vote on the nominations on Sunday, March 20, during the 2011 ICBA National Convention and Techworld in San Diego.