Logo: Independent Community Bankers of America - ICBA The Nation's Voice for Community Banks (R)

Graphic: Arrow Forgot password?
Graphic: Arrow Request Login
Contact ICBA Site Map Search ICBA
ArrowICBA Home
ArrowAbout ICBA
ArrowAbout Community Banking
ArrowConsumer Education & Resources
ArrowIndustry Resources
ArrowMarketing Resources
ArrowMembership/Nat. Solutions Group
ArrowPress Room
ArrowSocial Media
ArrowMain Street MarketĀ®

Members Only = Access Restricted
Last update: 10/21/14

ICBA News Release Header


New York Community Banker Named Chairman of ICBA Bancard Board of Directors

Washington, D.C. (July 1, 2009)—ICBA Bancard, the payments services subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA), today announced the election of John Buhrmaster, president of 1st National Bank of Scotia in Scotia, N.Y., as chairman of the ICBA Bancard board of directors.

“We are pleased to have John as the chairman of the ICBA Bancard board of directors,” said Linda Echard, president and CEO of ICBA Bancard. “As a long-time member of ICBA, John brings vast knowledge of the community banking industry to this leadership role. His insights and experience make him a tremendous asset to ICBA Bancard, and we look forward to working with him on critical payments services initiatives.”

Prior to assuming the role of chairman, Buhrmaster served as an ICBA Bancard director for two years. An active ICBA member, Buhrmaster is chairman of the ICBA Payment and Technology Committee and served on ICBA’s Hurricane Katrina Disaster Task Force. He has testified before Congress on ICBA’s behalf regarding credit card issues. Buhrmaster is a member of the board of directors of the Independent Bankers Association of New York State and chairman of National BancPac Advisory Board.

Serving on the ICBA Bancard board of directors with Buhrmaster are special advisor Charles T. Doyle, chairman, Texas First Bank, Texas City, Texas; John V. Evans Jr., CEO, D.L Evans Bank, Burley, Idaho; David E. Hayes, president and CEO, Security Bank, Dyersburg, Tenn.; Jack E. Hopkins, president and CEO, CorTrust Bank National Association, Sioux Falls, S.D.; William L. McQuillan, chairman, president and CEO, City National Bank, Greeley, Neb.; William C. Rosacker, president, United Bankers’ Bank, Bloomington, Minn.; Judith Sullivan, president, Michigan Association of Community Bankers, East Lansing, Mich.; Samuel A. Vallandingham, vice president and CIO, The First State Bank, Barboursville, W.Va.  Charles Saeman, president, State Bank of Cross Plains, Cross Plains, Wis., is the outgoing ICBA Bancard chairman and newly appointed at-large director of TCM Bank, N. A., which is a wholly-owned subsidiary of ICBA Bancard.

About ICBA Bancard & TCM Bank, N.A. 
ICBA Bancard is the wholly owned payment services subsidiary of the Independent Community Bankers of America. ICBA Bancard provides more than 2,000 community banks with equitable access to cutting edge credit, debit and merchant processing products in addition to remote deposit, Internet Banking and ATM solutions. For more information, visit the ICBA Bancard website at www.icbabancard.com or call 800-242-4770.

ArrowsPrintable version

Button: Share

All contents copyright 2014 Independent Community Bankers of America. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Legal Notice