Logo: Independent Community Bankers of America - ICBA The Nation's Voice for Community Banks (R)

Graphic: Arrow Forgot password?
Graphic: Arrow Request Login
Contact ICBA Site Map Search ICBA
ArrowICBA Home
ArrowAbout ICBA
ArrowAbout Community Banking
ArrowConsumer Education & Resources
ArrowIndustry Resources
ArrowMarketing Resources
ArrowMembership/Nat. Solutions Group
ArrowPress Room
ArrowSocial Media
ArrowMain Street MarketĀ®

Members Only = Access Restricted
Last update: 10/20/14

ICBA News Release Header


ICBA Securities Elects New Officers

Washington, D.C. (July 11, 2008)—ICBA Securities, the institutional broker/dealer of the Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA), announced the election of its chairman and three at-large directors to its 2008-2009 board of directors.

Gregg P. Lewis, chairman of First Option Bank, Osawatomie, Kan., was elected ICBA Securities chairman. Lewis is chairman of the ICBA Education Committee, a member of the ICBA Policy Development Committee, and a member of the ICBA Services Network board of directors. He is chairman of the State Affairs Committee of the Kansas Bankers Association, a past chairman of the Bankers’ Bank of Kansas, and past president of the Community Bankers Association of Kansas.

Jim S. Gowen, chairman of M&P Community Bancshares, Inc., Newport, Ark., was elected an at-large director. He also serves on the ICBA Education Committee. Gowen is a member of the Board of Regents for the Paul W. Barret, Jr. School of Banking in Memphis, Tenn., and on the board of directors for the Center for Financial Training in Arkansas. He was recently recognized for his 15 years of service on the board of directors of the Arkansas Community Bankers.

James D. MacPhee, chief executive officer of Kalamazoo County State Bank in Schoolcraft, Mich., was elected an at-large director. MacPhee is vice chairman of ICBA. He has been with Kalamazoo County State Bank for 35 years, serving as CEO for the past 17 years. A member of the board of directors of First State Bank, Decatur, Mich., MacPhee was recently elected to the board of directors of the Federal Home Loan Bank of Indianapolis.

Shari Weber, president and CEO of the Community Bankers Association of Kansas, was elected an at-large director. Weber has served ICBA as a state partner on the ICBA Political Action Committee and member of the ICBA Bank Services and ICBA Tax Committees. She served for 10 years in the Kansas House of Representatives, having been elected Majority Leader in the 2001 and 2002 legislative sessions. Currently, Weber is a member of the Eisenhower Foundation’s Executive Member Board in Abilene, Kan., and on the board of directors for the nine-state Midwest Assistance community infrastructure development program.

“We are fortunate to have such strong leaders who have a superb understanding of the needs of community bankers, which is critical to the success of ICBA Securities,” said Jim Reber, ICBA Securities president and CEO. “We welcome our newly elected officers and are delighted that they are generously offering their time and talents to serve the community banking industry.”

ArrowsPrintable version

Button: Share

All contents copyright 2014 Independent Community Bankers of America. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Legal Notice