Logo: Independent Community Bankers of America - ICBA The Nation's Voice for Community Banks (R)

Graphic: Arrow Forgot password?
Graphic: Arrow Request Login
Contact ICBA Site Map Search ICBA
ArrowICBA Home
ArrowAbout ICBA
ArrowAbout Community Banking
ArrowConsumer Education & Resources
ArrowIndustry Resources
ArrowMarketing Resources
ArrowMembership/Nat. Solutions Group
ArrowPress Room
ArrowSocial Media
ArrowMain Street MarketĀ®

Members Only = Access Restricted
Last update: 10/22/14

ICBA News Release Header


ICBA Nominates New Officers for 2014-15

National Leadership Will Be Formally Elected at ICBA’s National Convention in March

Washington, D.C. (Jan. 27, 2014)—The Independent Community Bankers of America® (ICBA) today announced the nominees for its 2014-15 executive committee. ICBA’s board of directors will vote on the nominations during the 2014 ICBA National Convention, which will be held March 2-6 in Honolulu. 

During the convention, current ICBA Chairman Bill Loving, president and CEO of Pendleton Community Bank in Franklin, W.Va., will become ICBA immediate past chairman, while John H. Buhrmaster, ICBA chairman-elect and president of 1st National Bank of Scotia, N.Y., will become the new ICBA chairman.

Additionally, Jack Hartings, president of The Peoples Bank Co. of Coldwater, Ohio, has been nominated to become ICBA chairman-elect, while Rebeca Romero Rainey, board chairman/chief executive officer of Centinel Bank of Taos, N.M., has been nominated to become ICBA vice chairman. Also nominated to become treasurer and a member of the ICBA executive committee is Preston Kennedy, president/chief executive officer of Bank of Zachary, Zachary, La. Timothy Zimmerman, president and CEO, Standard Bank of Monroeville, Pa., will continue to serve as secretary.

Rounding out the executive committee are Camden R. Fine, ICBA president and CEO; Jeffrey L. Gerhart, ICBA past chairman and president and CEO of Bank of Newman Grove, Neb., Sal Marranca, ICBA past chairman and president and CEO of Cattaraugus County Bank, Little Valley, N.Y.; and Cynthia Blankenship, vice chairman and chief operating officer, Bank of the West of Grapevine, Texas, for consolidated holding chairman.

About ICBA
The Independent Community Bankers of America®, the nation’s voice for nearly 7,000 community banks of all sizes and charter types, is dedicated exclusively to representing the interests of the community banking industry and its membership through effective advocacy, best-in-class education and high-quality products and services.

ArrowsPrintable version

Button: Share

All contents copyright 2014 Independent Community Bankers of America. All rights reserved.
Privacy Statement | Legal Notice