Press Resources

Learn More


Expert Bios

ICBA has several experts on staff who can discuss vital issues pertaining to our nation's nearly 6,000 Main Street community banks and the broader financial services sector. For more information about community banks, and to speak with one of ICBA staff experts, please contact Aleis Stokes, ICBA's senior vice president of media and public relations, at 202-821-4457 or aleis.stokes@icba.org.

Office of the President

finehighresPresident & CEO
Camden R. Fine
Washington
camden.r.fine@icba.org
@cam_fine

Jorde-8279

Senior Executive Vice President/Chief of Staff
Terry J. Jorde
Washington
terry.jorde@icba.org
@terryjorde


Government Relations

Thomas-Karen-3137rSenior Executive Vice President, Government Relations & Public Policy
Karen M. Thomas
Washington
karen.thomas@icba.org
@KarenICBA

MerskiPaul-5043r-5x7Executive Vice President, Congressional Relations & Chief Economist
Paul G. Merski
Washington
paul.merski@icba.org
@PMerski

Cooney-8087Senior Vice President, Legislative Counsel
Brian Cooney
Washington
brian.cooney@icba.org
@BD_Cooney

Chris Cole

Executive Vice President, Senior Regulatory Counsel
Christopher Cole
Washington
chris.cole@icba.org

Mark ScanlanSenior Vice President, Agriculture and Rural Policy

Mark K. Scanlan
Washington
mark.scanlan@icba.org

Renee RappaportVice President, Congressional Relations

Renee Rappaport
Washington
renee.rappaport@icba.org
@reneerappaport

Ware-8284

Executive Vice President, Regulatory Policy
Viveca Y. Ware
Washington
viveca.ware@icba.org

James Kendrick

Vice President, Accounting and Capital Policy
James Kendrick
Washington
james.kendrick@icba.org

WhaleyCarey_9605

Vice President,  Payments and Technology Policy
L. Cary Whaley, III
Washington
cary.whaley@icba.org
@LCaryWhaley

Lily Thomas-0024r

Vice President, Senior Regulatory Counsel
Lilly Thomas
Washington
lilly.thomas@icba.org

Stetter-8394Senior Vice President, Congressional Relations and Advocacy
Aaron Stetter
Washington
aaron.stetter@icba.org
@a_stetter

Hand-8103Vice President, Congressional Relations
John Hand
Washington
john.hand@icba.org

DalpiazJeremy-0018r

Assistant Vice President, Cyber Security & Data Security Policy
Jeremy Dalpiaz
Washington
jeremy.dalpiaz@icba.org

GormleyJoseph-0036r

Assistant Vice President, Regulatory Counsel 
Joe Gormley
Washington
joseph.gormley@icba.org

Ryan Hadley 1

Director, Policy Research & Statistics
Ryan Hadley
Washington
ryan.hadley@icba.org


Member Services

Chris Lorence-0068rExecutive Vice President/Chief Marketing Officer
Chris Lorence
Washington
chris.lorence@icba.org
@chriscommando

StokesAleis-5176r-5x7

Senior Vice President, Media and Public Relations
Aleis Stokes
Washington
Aleis.Stokes@icba.org


Products & Services

SG_Teagno,Gary_1528r

President and CEO
Gary Teagno
Washington
gary.teagno@icba.org

HaynieRon-5026r-5x7Senior Vice President, Mortgage Finance Policy

Ron Haynie
Washington
ron.haynie@icba.org
@HaynieRon

ElloSteve-4988r-5x7

President and CEO
Stephen A. Ello
Washington
steve.ello@icba.org

James Reber 16 2

President and CEO
James L. Reber
Tennessee
jreber@icbasecurities.com

Tina Giorgio-0131rPresident and CEO
Tina Giorgio
Washington
tina.giorgio@icba.org

DamonMoorer - 2014

President and CEO
Damon Moorer
Florida
damon.moorer@icba.org


Education: Community Banker University

Lindsay Lanore Head Shot 15.05.29

Executive Vice President, Community Banker University
Lindsay LaNore
Sauk Centre
lindsay.lanore@icba.org
@LindsayLanore