14th Annual Communities First
National Community Bank Service Awards

ICBA congratulates this year’s National Community Bank Service Awards recipients, and every community bank, for the extraordinary volunteer service work they do. Read the Independent Banker Magazine feature here.

2015 Grand National Award Winner
First Federal Savings Bank
Twin Falls, Idaho

As the Grand National award recipient, First Federal Savings Bank is recognized for its innovative Community Playground Project. The project, which began as a way to thank the local community for its support over the bank’s 100 years of operation, resulted in a playground that can be used by all children and parents, including those with disabilities. First Federal Bank Park, which opened in April 2015 spans approximately 13,000-square feet, including a 3,000-square-foot splash pad and special features for individuals with disabilities. Additional features will join the playground this summer. Read More.

2015 National Award Winner
Provident Bank
Iselin, N.J.

Provident Bank was named a National Award recipient in recognition of its Provident4Women program, an initiative it launched in July 2014 to financially educate local women and help them gain financial success and freedom. The financial empowerment program combines an online presence and offline workshop and networking events. To date, the initiative has resulted in 254 newsletter subscribers, 303 LinkedIn group members, and 120 Facebook page likes. In March, 2015, Provident4Women held its first workshop, Grow Your Business. The inaugural event was a major success and featured four Provident Bank volunteers who spoke on business growth from the perspectives of branding, using social media wisely and consistent communication. Read More.

2015 National Award Winner
Citizens Bank of Las Cruces
Las Cruces, N.M.

Citizens Bank of Las Cruces was named a National Award recipient in recognition of its Joining Forces for Veterans initiative. For the past 5 years, Citizens Bank of Las Cruces has coordinated the program, which invites bank employees and members of the community to collect much needed donations, personal-care items, and other goodies for 126 veterans and spouses from the New Mexico State Veterans’ Home. Read More.

For more information about these outstanding volunteer efforts check out the August 2015 issue of the nationally recognized community banking magazine ICBA Independent Banker®. View digital edition online here.



The National Community Bank Service Awards program acknowledges the valuable role community banks play in sustaining communities across the nation, and nationally recognizes community banks for their outstanding volunteer efforts.