Community Banking Consultation

As a community banker, you strengthen your community by working with your customers and bringing resources, ideas and local market knowledge to the table. When you talk with your customers, you learn about their goals and objectives and offer appropriate financial solutions to help them meet their personal and business goals. As the largest national banking trade association exclusively devoted to the community banking industry, ICBA has developed a similar approach for our member institutions.

ICBA’s field based Member Relationship Officers all have years of experience working in the financial services industry. Additionally, ICBA is the only national banking trade association managed by community bankers. Therefore, we understand the balance sheet, bank operations and the community banking model well. We engage in one on one conversations with community bankers every day and offer solutions to help our member banks thrive. As a result, we hear often the need to:

  • Increase non-interest income,
  • Enhance interest income,
  • Find cost-effective funding solutions, and
  • Improve your efficiency ratio.

Our consultative approach and national purchasing arrangements with over 30 best in class providers has translated into meaningful results for ICBA member banks. ICBA members that participate in one or more ICBA Services Network program have a 26% higher ROA and a 45% higher ROE than community banks that don’t.

Nearly 2 out of 3 community banks in the country are active in ICBA. Member community banks range from $30 million to $30 billion in assets. Our objective is simple: Create and promote an environment where community banks flourish. It would be our pleasure to visit with you, learn more about the goals and objectives of your institution and discuss possible ways in which ICBA can assist.  

Request a Consultation

Primarily interested in: (Select all that apply)



Please contact me by:


 

Meet The Member Relations Consultants

McNairJohn-9784r

Mid Atlantic Region
DC, DE, NJ, PA
John McNair
john.mcnair@icba.org

HibbsDavid-9817r

Midwest Region
IA, IL, MN, MO, WI
David Hibbs
david.hibbs@icba.org

MooreDavid-9832r

Southeast Region
AL, FL,GA, MD, MS, NC, SC, TN, VA
David Moore
david.moore@icba.org

LynchChip-9844r

Southwest Region
AR, LA, NM, OK, TX
Chip Lynch
chip.lynch@icba.org

DalyTim-9859r

Great Lakes Region
IL, IN, KY, MI, OH, WV
Tim Daly
tim.daly@icba.org

HallmanEric-9902r

Central Plains Region
CO, KS, MT, ND, NE, SD, WY
Eric Hallman
eric.hallman@icba.org

Cleary

Northeast Region
CT, MA, ME, NH, NY, RI, VT
Loughlin Cleary
loughlin.cleary@icba.org

David Haithcock

West Coast Region
CA
David Haithcock
davidhaithcock@icba.org

LahrMichael-9880r

Members
AK, AZ, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA
Michael Lahr
michael.lahr@icba.org

SmallbrockBrandy-9940r

Non-Members
AK, AZ, HI, ID, NV, OR, UT, WA
Brandy Smallbrock
brandy.smallbrock@icba.org









Learn more about ICBA

Download our Corporate Brochure