R. Scott Heitkamp


heitkamphighresR. Scott Heitkamp is chairman of the Independent Community Bankers of America® (ICBA), the only national trade association that exclusively represents community banks.

President and CEO of ValueBank Texas in Corpus Christi, Texas, Heitkamp has served ICBA and the community banking industry for decades. As ICBA chairman he is chairman of the Executive Committee as well as the board of directors. He is a member of the Bank Services, Nominating and Policy Development committees. He also is a former chairman of ICBA’s Federal Delegate Board, ICBPAC and the Membership/Marketing Committee, and a previous chairman and current member of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas.

On the local level, Heitkamp has served as chairman on the Driscoll Hospital Development Foundation board of directors, is a current member of the board of directors of the Texas State Aquarium, is previous chairman of the San Patricio County Economic Development Corporation and is past president of the Aransas Pass Rotary Club. Heitkamp also is past president of the Independent Bankers Association of Texas Leadership Division and past advisory director of the Texas Tech University Banking School.

Heitkamp is a graduate from Texas Tech University, where he received his Bachelor of Business Administration in finance.

He lives in Corpus Christi, Texas, with his wife, Carrie. They have two children, Hailey and Andrew.

Rev 02/2017